Header Image for Acton Community Council

Council Information

Click here to view the Revised Code of Conduct as adopted at the annual Community Council meeting in May 2016

There are 735 community and town councils in Wales, representing the tier of government closest to the people and recognised as having a role in providing the voice of the citizen in the development and delivery of public services in Wales.

Acton Community Council was established in April 1985 together with the three other town centre Community Councils of Caia Park, Offa and Rhosddu.  The Acton Community is made up of six wards:  Acton Central; Acton Park; Borras Park; Little Acton; Maesydre and Rhosnesni.  It has a total of 16 Community Councillors who represent local electors in specific wards. They are elected on a whole Council basis every five years and serve on the Community Council in an unpaid voluntary capacity subject to the expenses and allowances set out in the Annual Report of the Independent Remuneration Panel for Wales .  The last elections were held in May 2017.

The Community Council generally meets on the third Tuesday of each month at 6.30pmThe Council has a recess in August. The Community Council meetings are held in either Acton Community Resource Centre, Overton Way, Wrexham, LL12 7LB or Little Acton Community Centre, The Green, Little Acton, Wrexham, LL12 8BH.  Any member of the public wishing to attend a meeting is welcome to do so and should contact the Clerk on 07913 071470.