Header Image for Acton Community Council

Welcome to the Acton Community Council website

Council Meetings

17 March 2020 meeting Cancelled  

 Councillors Icon

News Icon

updated  18 March 2020

CORONAVIRUS & COUNCIL BUSINESS ARRANGEMENTS:  The Council and its Committee Meetings will be postponed for the foreseeable future to limit non-essential social activity and interaction with the community.  If you have a query about Council business please contact us on 07913 071470 or by email at clerk@actoncommunitycouncil.gov.uk

For accurate and reliable information on the Coronavirus for people in the Acton Community area, the following list of websites may be of use:

Public Health Wales: https://phw.nhs.wales/

Welsh Government: https://gov.wales/coronavirus

Wrexham County Borough Council https://beta.wrexham.gov.uk/service/covid-19-novel-coronavirus-information

NHS Helpline: 111 https://111.nhs.uk/covid-19

If you are an enthusiastic community spirited person and wish to make a difference in your local Community, you can do so by expressing an interest and putting your name forward for election or co-option onto the Council to fill any casual vacancies that may occur in your ward.  please contact the Clerk for more information.  Did you know that if you want to be a Community Councillor, you may be eligible to receive some re-imbursement for Financial Loss and Carers costs to enable you attend the Council meetings?

There is currently one Community Councillor vacancy on the Council for the Little Acton Ward.  Interested persons will shortly be able to submit an Expression of Interest to be co-opted to fill this vacancy.



Acton Community Council was established in April 1985 together with the other three Wrexham Town Centre Community Councils of Caia Park, Offa and Rhosddu. 

 The website of One Voice Wales has a detailed section providing basic information and leaflets on the role of community and town councils and how to become a Councillor that answers most of the questions asked by potential candidates.  

 (Election Information last updated on 6 May 2017 by Mrs Carole Roberts, Clerk to the Council)